Colostrum Brands Compared (2026): Price per Gram and IgG for 9 Brands

Updated October 09, 2026

Colostrum Brands Compared (2026): Price per Gram and IgG for 9 Brands

Among nine popular bovine colostrum powders checked on October 9, 2026, the cheapest per gram of claimed IgG was Nutricost (about $0.59 per gram of IgG), while ARMRA cost the most per gram of powder (about $0.98) and does not publish an IgG figure. Five of the nine brands do not disclose IgG at all, so price per gram of powder is the only fair comparison for them.

Key takeaways

The comparison table

Prices are one-time (not subscribe-and-save) prices seen on the date checked, from Amazon unless the brand site was the only live source. Serving size is what the brand lists; where it doesn't print one, we divided the tub by its stated number of servings.

Brand / productTubServingPrice$ per g$ per servingIgG claim$ per g IgGWhere
Nutricost
Nutricost Colostrum 30% Powder, 8 oz
227 g3 g$39.95$0.18$0.5330%$0.59Amazon
NOW Foods
NOW Colostrum Powder, 3 oz
85 g2.47 g$20.54$0.24$0.60not disclosed—Amazon
Sovereign Laboratories
Colostrum-LD Powder, Plain, 16 oz
453 g5 g$163.00$0.36$1.8115–25%$1.44–2.40Amazon
Codeage
Codeage Bovine Colostrum Powder, 4.3 oz
122 g1 g$53.00$0.43$0.44not disclosed—Amazon
WonderCow
WonderCow Whole Colostrum Powder, Unflavored, 60 servings
120 g2 g$64.99$0.54$1.08not disclosed—Amazon
Cowboy Colostrum
Nature's Gold Unflavored Colostrum, 40 servings
119 g3 g$69.00$0.58$1.73not disclosed—Amazon
BIOMIXA (our brand)
Bluegrass Colostrum (6-hour, unflavored powder)
120 g2 g$79.99$0.67$1.3325%$2.67biomixa.com
FOLQS
Folqs Bovine Colostrum Powder, First Day Milking, 60 servings
120 g2 g$79.99$0.67$1.3321%$3.17Amazon
ARMRA
ARMRA Colostrum, Unflavored, 120-serving jar
122 g1 g$119.99$0.98$1.00not disclosed—Amazon

Checked October 9, 2026. Prices change often; click through for the current price. "$ per g IgG" = price per gram ÷ IgG fraction, calculated only where the brand states an IgG %.

Shopping for colostrum? Our own brand is BIOMIXA grass-fed colostrum powder, direct from the maker.

How we calculated it

Three numbers do most of the work:

  1. Price per gram of powder = price ÷ grams in the tub. This is fair across serving sizes, because a "serving" is whatever the brand decides it is (ARMRA and Codeage use 1 g, Sovereign uses 5 g).
  2. IgG per serving = serving grams × IgG %. For example, a 3 g serving at 30% IgG gives 0.9 g of IgG.
  3. Price per gram of IgG = price per gram ÷ IgG fraction. At $0.18 per gram and 30% IgG, that is $0.18 ÷ 0.30 ≈ $0.59 per gram of IgG.

IgG (immunoglobulin G) is the standard quality marker for colostrum, but it is not the only thing that matters: lactoferrin, growth factors and whether the product is whole or "concentrated" also differ. See our IgG percentage guide and IgG explainer for what the number means.

Brand by brand

Nutricost Colostrum 30%

The lowest cost per gram and per gram of claimed IgG in this group, with a stated 30% IgG. The trade-offs: the brand doesn't say where the colostrum comes from or how it is dried ("made in the USA using globally sourced ingredients"), and its testing claim is not backed by a public COA.

NOW Foods Colostrum Powder

Cheap per gram, but it is not single-ingredient: the label lists sunflower lecithin and maltodextrin, and no IgG figure. Its retail listings also disagree on serving size (2.47 g vs 1.65 g), so check the tub you actually receive.

Sovereign Laboratories Colostrum-LD

Big 453 g tub with a low price per gram. It states a 15–25% IgG range rather than a single number, uses a "liposomal delivery" coating (lecithin and milk lipids), and makes no third-party testing claim. First-milking, grass-fed North American sourcing per the brand.

Codeage Bovine Colostrum

Lowest price per serving, but only because its serving is 1 g. Per gram it is mid-priced, and IgG is not disclosed.

WonderCow and Cowboy Colostrum

Both are whole, full-fat, US-farm colostrum at $0.54–0.58 per gram, with strong sourcing stories and contaminant-testing claims, but no IgG percentage. Cowboy uses a larger 3 g serving, so it looks pricier per serving than per gram.

FOLQS

States 21% IgG (about 0.42 g per 2 g serving), first-24-hour collection and US origin. At $0.67 per gram it costs about $3.17 per gram of claimed IgG, the highest of the brands that disclose it.

ARMRA

The most expensive per gram ($0.98). ARMRA sells a casein-free, fat-free "colostrum concentrate", which may well be richer in IgG than whole colostrum, but it doesn't publish the figure, so you can't verify what the premium buys. If you are weighing it, see ARMRA alternatives.

BIOMIXA Bluegrass Colostrum (our brand)

Full disclosure: this site is run by the makers of BIOMIXA. It is a single-ingredient, unflavored, grass-fed US colostrum collected within the first 6 hours after calving, with a stated IgG of at least 25%. At $79.99 for 120 g it costs $0.67 per gram, which puts it mid-pack. It is not the cheapest option per gram of IgG; we include it at the same standard as everyone else.

Which one fits you?

For the full checklist, see how to choose a colostrum supplement, what third-party testing means and red flags when buying online.

FAQ

Which colostrum brand has the most IgG?

Of the brands that state it, Nutricost claims the highest at 30%, followed by BIOMIXA (25%), FOLQS (21%) and Sovereign (15–25%). ARMRA, WonderCow, Cowboy, NOW and Codeage do not publish an IgG percentage, so they can't be ranked on it.

Is ARMRA worth the price?

ARMRA is the most expensive per gram in this comparison. Its concentrated format may deliver more IgG per gram, but because the figure isn't published, there is no way to check whether the premium is justified on IgG alone.

Why is price per serving misleading?

Brands choose their own serving sizes, from 1 g to 5 g. A 1 g serving looks cheap per serving but may simply be a smaller dose. Price per gram, and per gram of IgG when it's disclosed, compares like with like.

Are these IgG numbers verified?

No. Every figure here is the brand's own claim. We could not find a public batch Certificate of Analysis for any of the nine products. Treat IgG claims as a starting point and ask for a COA.

How often is this comparison updated?

Prices and labels were checked on October 9, 2026. We plan to re-check them regularly; always confirm the current price and label before buying.

Sources

Our Own Brand

BIOMIXA Bluegrass Colostrum

A single-ingredient, grass-fed, unflavored colostrum powder (stated IgG of at least 25%) from the team behind this site. See how it compares in our 9-brand price and IgG comparison. Sold direct by the maker at biomixa.com.

Disclosure: BIOMIXA is our own brand — this site is run by the makers of BIOMIXA colostrum. We also earn a commission on Amazon purchases. Full disclosure.

Buy direct from the maker

This article is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice. Statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Colostrum supplements are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Talk to a qualified healthcare provider before starting a supplement.

← More colostrum articles